Writer’s Workshop: No Time Like the Present

1.) Tell the story of trying to learn a new talent or hobby that you only pursued briefly

I am home sick with the flu.  My little Tootsie Roll and I are snuggled on the couch.  Me with my laptop, Tootsie with the remote.
Then I start wandering the internet.   Which apparently, contrary to previous thinking, I have not found the end of.

Sound the Chimes ::TADA::

My Pinterest search* lead me to a new piece of candy:  Writer’s Workshop on Mama’s Losin’ It.  I love homework writing.  No time like the present to write my first post for my blog, right?

I know nothing about blogging.  All I know is I love to read them, love to comment on them, and wish I had one.  So I started this one.  Now**.  Thanks to Writer’s Workshop, I have a topic!  Woot Woot!!

Do I have a niche?  No.

Do I know what I am doing?  No

Do I have a (brief) new hobby?  YOU BET(CHA)!

Do I have things to blog about?

3 of my Sweet Things

Pretty sure I do.

Andrea

*Not really sure how I got to Writer’s Workshop, but I did.  Using Pinterest.

**I actually opened my account about a month ago, but yeah, NOW.

15 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop: No Time Like the Present

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging!!! You’ll be linking up to Meme’s all over!! How cool that you found Mama Kat’s WW through Pinterest. Very smart! :)

  2. So excited for you! This *was* my ritual for a long time–Sunday morning, netbook, Alterra on 92nd and North, window. GO. For me, “blogging” wasn’t just telling my story or giving my input, it is all the things connected to being connected and present in the world. My writing time included ample “falling down the rabbit hole” time of complete and total websurfing. :) You have to read to write, right? :)
    Good luck to you! Find me at MaryTylerMilwaukee and CreativeBravado both here on Word Press.
    (and read The Bloggess…and follow her on Twitter. You absolutely must. That is all.)
    Julie

  3. Look at you go!!! Those three little turkeys will definitely provide plenty of inspiration. :) So glad you participated in the writing prompts! They’re always there for you if need them.

    Also, love that your mom commented on what a good writer you are. Haha! She’s right!

Leave a Reply

