Sweet Goals for April

I have a confession to make. I rarely take the stairs. ::GASP::

My reasons Excuses:

1. I am too tired. (more on that later)

2. I have to workout 2 more times today and well, isn’t that enough?

3. I am running late.

Sorry Andi, your excuses are invalid.

Welcome to April: The Month of the Stairs.

I have made a pledge with myself to take the stairs everyday. Reasons why my excuses are invalid:

1. I do not make sleep a priority.

5.7 hours of sleep???!! Not good. I believe my average is up to 6.7. UGH. Therefore, during the month of April (from this point on) I am going to get my average up to 7-8 hours of sleep per night.

2. My body is so used to my crazy workout schedule, I need to start adding activity to my times I am not working out. Not sitting so much, taking the stairs, these are all activities I can add into my day to burn more calories. I should WANT to take the stairs to support my active job!

3. Elevator might actually be faster.

Sigh.

Day One done!! 7 flights (on Tuesdays I come in early and I have to come in on 1st floor rather than Ground floor).

Do you take the stairs?

Andi

Leave a Reply

