Sweet and Scary Things

I am afraid of fast speeds and heights.  If you bring me along to an amusement park or carnival, be warned, I am only there for the cotton candy and great people watching opportunities.  I will cringe and shake uncontrollably look away, while you bravely ride the towering, fast rides.
I.Am.A.Wimp.

That is me.  Facing Fear.  Straight on.
To say that I am proud of myself is an understatement.  I am thrilled!  I may have crushed several bones in my daughter’s hand in the process, but I did it, and had fun doing it!  Yeah me!!
What brought about this act of bravery?  A sign Facebook post from a wise friend.
Christi’s sage advice came moments after I had decided to do something I had been wanting to do for a long time.  Something that required me to step outside my box and do something exciting.  Something “funner” than anything I have done for awhile.  Doing this big, scary, exciting thing helped me to realize I need to do more big, scary, exciting things.  Joining my kids on a tube in green lake water seemed like a good start.
Tuesday I will share my Big, Scary, Exciting thing.
I can’t wait to see what other Big, Scary, Exciting things I find this summer.
I am on the lookout.
Have a Sweet Sunday,
Andi
One thought on “Sweet and Scary Things

Leave a Reply

